Which technical requirements and system requirements are necessary for a visit?We recommend visiting the virtual event with a desktop device. You need an up-to-date browser (we recommend Google Chrome) and a good internet connection. Of course you can use a
notebook or a mobile device as well. If you want to use the video call function, you will also need a webcam and a microphone.
On the login page you have the possibility to perform an automatic system check, which checks the technical requirements of your device in advance.
MY AREA - Here you can keep an overview!
After your registration you can start to complete your profile. This serves as a virtual business card, which you can actively pass on to JENOPTIK employees.
Please activate the checkbox "I would like to participate in networking with my profile". Herewith you release all entered data for your digital business card. If you check the box for networking, we recommend that you enter a short description of yourself. You have the possibility to adjust your networking settings at any time using the menu item My Area > Networking Profile.
Here you can find an overview of all the elements that you have marked with a star. By clicking on the respective element, you can open it.
Here you can see if other participants have given you their business card. You can bookmark it for later or contact them directly using the communication options on the card.
Here you will find a chronological list of your agreed appointments. It is possible to export them as iCalendar file into your Outlook calendar. Appointments already set can be cancelled.
Under "Manage Availabilities", you have the possibility to adjust time slots in which other participants can arrange appointments with you. You can choose the date, period and duration individually.
When there is a new appointment request, you will be notified and have the option of accepting or rejecting the request. The appointments will be saved in your calendar overview and you can access or participate in them from there.
Here you can see your chat history. You can use the magnifying glass to search existing chats. If you want to start a new chat with a contact person, please use the chat symbol on their business card. You will find this in the networking area or at the virtual exhibition booth. You also have the possibility to select your status in the chat. To do so, click on the dot at the top left of your letter and select your chat availability. Other participants can then see whether you are available in the chat.
NETWORKING - How digital networking works
For participating in networking, the active release of your personal profile under My Area > Networking Profile is required. Please check the box "I would like to participate in the networking with my profile". If you have not released your profile, you will not be visible for JENOPTIK and cannot be directly addressed. However, you have the possibility to actively approach the contact persons of JENOPTIK.
How can I get in touch with a contact person of JENOPTIK?
If you would like to contact a specific employee of the company, you can go to his or her business card in the networking area or at the virtual exhibition booth. Here you can leave your business card or, depending on availability, start a text chat or video call or arrange a meeting. If the employee has enabled further contact options such as telephone number or e-mail address on his business card, you can of course use these as well.
What contact options do I have?
The following contact options are available to you:
- Handing over your virtual business card
- Text chat
- Video call
- Make an appointment
You can see which possibilities of contacting a participant are available to you by the symbols in the first line on their business card.
Exchange virtual business cards
By clicking on the icon "Hand over business card", a window will open and you can leave a short message for the recipient. Then press the "Send" button to send the message and your contact details.
Start text chat
By clicking on the "Start chat" icon, the chat area of the platform will open and you are in direct chat with the selected person.
You can mark chat rooms as unread or as favourites.
Start video call
You can use this function without downloading a special software. By clicking on the icon "Start video call" on the contact person's business card, a window will open. The person will be informed about the incoming call via a pop-up window and has the possibility to accept or reject the call. If the recipient cannot be reached, the connection is automatically terminated after one minute and he/she receives a notification about the missed call. If the recipient accepts your call, a separate window will open. If necessary, you can end the call at any time with the red telephone button.
Accept video call
You will be informed of an incoming video call by a pop-up window. You have the option of rejecting the call with the red telephone button or accepting it with the green telephone button. If you accept the call, you will be asked to activate your camera and microphone.
Book an appointment
By clicking on the icon "Arrange appointment" on the respective business card, the participant's calendar will be displayed. Available dates are highlighted. Select the desired day and time. You can leave a message and choose between video call and telephone appointment before you book the appointment. For a telephone appointment please enter your telephone number as well. After the confirmation, the booked appointment will be added to both calendars. The appointment is only binding after confirmation by the recipient. Shortly before the appointment you will receive an additional notification. Already booked appointments can be cancelled by both participants via the appointment overview in the calendar.
How will I be informed about incoming contact requests?
The notification function displays incoming contact requests. This way you will not miss any requests, even if you are offline in the meantime.
The bell symbol on the right side shows you the number of incoming requests by a red number. By clicking on the bell, a list of all missed contact requests, e.g. chat messages or video calls, opens up. You can now access them directly.